Donut.js

Past Donut.js Speakers

May 30th, 2017

April 18th, 2017

  • Patrick Kettner @patrickkettner

    Building Command Line Apps with React

  • Blaine Schmeisser @blainesch

    Zazu: Your Trusty Programmable Butler

  • Asa Miller @realasa

    Turning JavaScript into Light

March 29th, 2017

  • James Churchill @SmashDev

    Can Anyone Learn to Program?

  • Bill Automata @billautomata

    Beyond Math.random()

  • Gabriela Rodriguez Beron @gaba

    Journalism Needs Everyone

February 28th, 2017

  • Keith Hamilton @kdo2g

    Application Protesting Interfaces

  • Jamund Ferguson @xjamundx

    The Wonderful World of Linting in JavaScript

  • Machiko Yasuda @machikoyasuda

    Fullstack Life Development: Changing Careers and Changing Communities ✨🙌🏽

January 31st, 2017

  • Chinedu Francis Nwafili @chinedufn

    Skeletal Animation in the Browser with WebGL

  • Brook Shelley @brookshelley

    Canary in the Internet Mine

  • Erin McKean @emckean

    An API in Ten Minutes With LoopBack

  • Ivar Thorson

    How Sunflowers Lead to Another Musical Scale

November 29th, 2016

October 25th, 2016

September 27th, 2016

  • Melissa Smith & Mark Arciaga @femmelectric & @compurhythm8000

    The Couple Who JS’s Together Stays Together

  • Andrew Chalkley @chalkers

    The Easy Way to Get JS Running on a WiFi-Enabled Device!

  • Amjith Ramanujam @amjithr

    How to Implement Fuzzy Search in a Few Lines of JavaScript

August 30th, 2016

  • Darius Kazemi @tinysubversions

    React is isomorphic to a game engine

  • Elea Chang @elea

    Code Reviews: CSS edition

  • Danielle Robinson @daniellecrobins

    The Open Revolution in Science

  • Noelle Daley @elnoelle

    Sustainable Career Development: Advancing While Still Having Free Time

July 26th, 2016

  • Donut.js Summer BBQ!

June 28th, 2016

May 31st, 2016

  • Sam Julien @samjulien

    IoTReX: Functional Reactive Programming and Hardware

  • Virginia Roberts @askvirginia

    Sell Out and Save the World!

  • Todd Kennedy @whale_eat_squid

    Building a Hiring Process

  • Amy Wibowo @sailorhg

    Value of Humanities in Computer Science Education

  • Teffen Ellis @teffenellis

    Writing a Novel with JavaScript

April 26th, 2016

  • Visnu Pitiyanuvath @visnup

    HSL—the RGB You’ve Been Waiting For

  • Stef Hatcher @stefhatcher

    React Meets Accessibility

  • Ben Michel @obensource

    Remote-performing—It’s a Thing!

  • Liz Abinante @feministy

    Auto-generating Knitting Patterns with Javascript

Submit a talk